Epic Alien Invasion Dream (The Evening of July 12th)   3 comments

It starts off with me on a beach with Jack Black. He has an Incredible Hulk tattoo on the front of his neck for whatever reason. All of the sudden Jack gets abducted along with hundreds of other people at the beach in a really sweet looking spaceship. Green fog spreads down from the ship and once the fog touches someone it beams them up to the ship. I just barely miss the abduction as I barrel roll several times away from the fog. I quickly learn that the world has become post-apocalyptic.

Now I’m in a van with Charlie Day from It’s Always Sunny In Philadelphia. We are now in Philly driving by all the wreckage done by alien ships. We see Citizens Bank Park (Phillies’ Stadium) and Lincoln Financial (Eagles’ Stadium) only slightly damaged. I say to Charlie, “Hey, now we can run around on the Linc and nobody will stop us.” He smirked, but was still really depressed in light of the recent events. We find a facility that holds some of the aliens that were captured by humans. Steven Spielberg and John Williams (in need of a haircut) are in charge of the facility and after their extensive studies they explain everything to me about the alien origins, which I don’t remember. The aliens are called Hygras, which kind of looked like human-tiger-people that are strong swimmers and can breathe under water for a long time because they have fins and gills or some sort of unknown breathing mechanism.

I’m now traveling with my friend Dave and Steven Spielberg, who decided to come along with us. Spielberg has become the hard nosed leader of our expedition and would yell at me quite often as if he were disappointed in my value to the team. We’re now back in Lancaster, driving through town with a trailer we found that has been modified for survival and attack purposes like the one in Stripes. The last thing I remember is when we stopped at a convenient store to stock up on water, snacks and anything else we could find useful to protect ourselves from the aliens. I remember being pretty excited about free snacks, hence Spielberg’s disappointment with me. This is about when I woke up. Considering how the plot kept thickening, and how tense everyone was getting, I’m pretty sure there would have been some pretty sweet alien battles had I kept dreaming. Thankfully, my dreams have been pretty vibrant lately so maybe it will recur someday.

3 responses to “Epic Alien Invasion Dream (The Evening of July 12th)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I cannot wait to find out what happens next. Excellent dream re-cap. I’m also claiming responsibility for inadvertently influencing what you dream about (Charlie from “Horrible Bosses” and post-apocalyptic aliens from “Falling Skies”).

    Also, I love that Spielberg was so disappointed in you, especially for being excited about free snacks.

    • Still tying to figure out Jack Black and his Incredible Hulk tattoo. Might have been the one actor from medieval knights.

  2. Ha, this is great. My favorite is your enthusiasm to run around the sports fields and Charlie’s reaction, “He smirked, but was still really depressed in light of the recent events”. That’s gold. You should definitely start adding the rest of your yellow book to this blog.

Leave a Reply

